Officers and Committees

Executive Committee
PresidentMelissa Wuellner
President- ElectMarty Hamel
Past PresidentTrent Sutton
Secretary-TreasurerMarty Hamel
North-Central Division RepresentativeAndrew Hafs
Northeastern Division RepresentativeRandy Jackson
Southern Division RepresentativeVaskar Nepal
Western Division RepresentativeLisa Eby
Student Subsection PresidentMike Lawrence
Standing Committee
NewsletterHadley Boehm and Sara Mueller
WebsiteBryan Minihan
Excellence in Fisheries Education AwardDan Hayes
Skinner AwardJohn Hargrove
Membership & Early Career ProfessionalDan Weaver and Mike Lawrence
Undergraduate Travel AwardMike Lawrence
NominatingTrent Sutton
ProgramMelissa Wuellner
Experimental Learning Amanda Rosenberger and Alison Coulter
Education Section Sponsored Webinar SeriesKiah Wright and Andrew Carlson
AFS Student Writing ContestTrent Sutton
Best Student Paper-Poster 2019 Awardees
Best Student Poster/PresentationDan Shoup, Kyle Hartman and Marty Hamel
Early Career Professional AwardDan Weaver , Mike Lawrence
Ad Hoc Committees
Social MediaAmanda Bevans, Amber Staples and Macey Rowan